Welcome to the Fellowship Match Portal for the American Association of Endocrine Surgeons. The AAES sponsors an annual match for a comprehensive clinical fellowship in Endocrine Surgery. Matched Fellows will start August 1 of the following year.

The application process for the 2021-2022 fellowship year will open on February 17, 2020. See full match timeline below:

  • Monday, February 17, 2020: Application site opens.
  • Friday, April 24, 2020: Application site closes.
  • Monday, July 13, 2020: Ranking site opens for Applicants at 9:00 AM CDT.
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2020: Applicant rank lists due by 11:59 PM PDT.
  • Wednesday, July 21, 2020: Ranking site opens for Programs at 9:00 AM CDT.
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020: Program rank lists due by 11:59 PM PDT.
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020: Any unmatched programs will be notified by 5:00 PM CDT. They will be provided with a list of unmatched candidates and their CVs. (Unmatched programs are NOT to reach out to applicants until Monday at Noon CDT).
  • Sunday, August 2, 2020: Unmatched programs who want to participate in a secondary match must notify the Fellowship Chair or Designee before Noon CDT.
  • Monday, August 3, 2020: Unmatched candidates will be notified via email at 9:00 AM CDT. If unmatched programs chose to participate in a secondary match the programs and candidates will be allowed to contact each other to fill any available fellowship position at Noon CDT.
  • Monday, August 3, 2020: Secondary match site opens at Noon CDT.
  • Thursday, August 6, 2020: Secondary match site closes at Noon CDT.
  • Friday, August 7, 2020: Match results announced.

Programs

Sign Up